Faculty & Staff


Founder and Senior Director of Curation: Kim Bredberg
Senior Director of Instruction, Foundations: Lori May
Administrator: Monica Johnson
Director, Primary: Nicole Leimbach
Director, Habits of Being: Erika Babbit


Kimberly Bredberg – Literature & Composition (Chair), Creative Writing (Chair),
Science (Co-Chair), Math (Co-Chair), Arts (Co-Chair)
Sharayah Hooper – Literature & Composition, (Lead), Creative Writing (Lead)
Lori May – History & Geography (Chair), Discovery Lab (Chair), Primary (Co-Chair)
Jacey Johnson – Math (Co-Chair)
Jeff Laskowsky – Science (Co-Chair)
Nicole Leimbach – Science (Co-Chair), Math (Co-Chair)
Taylor Bredberg – Music (Co-Chair), Arts (Co-Chair), Science, Math
Jake Williams – Music (Co-Chair), Arts (Co-Chair), Math Support
Shirean Williams – Music (Co-Chair)
Erika Babbit – Habits of Being (Lead), Math (Co-Chair)
Monica Johnson – Primary Mentor (Lead)
Cathi Unruh – Moral Compass (Chair), Spanish (Chair)
Lindsey Lamay – Apprentice Mentor
Claire Bonn – Support Mentor


Board of Directors

President, Willie Bredberg
Co-Vice Presidents, Sara Evans; Kimberly Bredberg
Secretary of Tresury, Owen Leimbach
Secretary and Curriculum Committee, Lori May
Nicole Leimbach, Curriculum Committee
Shirean Williams, Curriculum Committee
Lisa Lait, Moral Compas